Sacral Chakra (or Navel)


The sacral chakra encompasses the small and large intestines, the womb, and reproductive organs. It represents the assimilation of nourishment from food and the acceptance of new ideas, both of which result in growth and the creation of new life. This chakra governs appetite and abundance issues in our lives. Emotionally, this chakra’s balanced and unbalanced states are the polar opposites of suffering and sacrifice or pleasure, happiness, and contentment.

OUT OF BALANCE: is referred to as “The Martyr” because, while the person spends their life in service, they do so grudgingly and with resentment. A stiff or unyielding Sacral chakra suffocates the heart energy and results in some types of inappropriate speaking patterns. The person will either laugh at inappropriate times, be unable to express their needs or their deep emotions and may avoid verbal conflicts at all costs. Physical ailments may include constipation, back pain, cysts and fibroids, abnormal menstruation, infertility, and impotence.

**All descriptions of spiritual and physical healing properties were researched and collected from various sources. This information is offered as a service and is not meant to treat medical conditions. Butterfly Expressions does not guarantee the accuracy of any of these statements.

©Copyright Butterfly Expressions 2020

Sacral Chakra

Purchase Here

Read more about Chakra Blessed Waters here.